Upcoming Projects

Wow. So I’ve REALLY fallen off the ball this year, post-wise. I think I remember at this point last year, I was beginning to wonder what posts I was going to feature in my “year in review” post. And, I remember that I had trouble narrowing it down to 20! Did I even make 20 posts this year? I’m not sure…

Anyway, moving on. So, I’ve finally decided I need to move forward and work on something around here to break up the monotony (and possibly make a little extra cash). Some of these plans are new, and some have been in the works for a while. The only hurdle I need to jump is to actually START!

So, upcoming projects:

– I’ve decided I really need to start selling those MSD sized kimonos I keep making for no reason other than that I “can”. Especially since it’s now the holiday season, I think they’d make very good gifts if I could get them up on Etsy. Currently, I have one finished boy’s kimono, and two finished girls kimonos (one cotton, one kimono silk) which only need belts to be made completely done. So if I could finish those off, I can finally get my doll clothes business off the ground. It may not be FAR off the ground, but it would be a good start. I plan on selling cotton kimonos for $15 each, shipping included, and silk ones for $20. Thoughts?

My next project, which will be a well-worth-it-in-the-end-but-a-real-P-in-the-A-to-get-started project is the BJD business which Griswold and Denya and I are planning. This has nothing to do with this blog, but I feel like if I write it down then it will probably have to happen, just to keep from disappointing myself.

But the last project on my list IS blog related. I decided today that I’m not getting any younger (at the ripe old age of 24, yikes!). But anyway, I think that thought finally gave me the incentive I needed to do something a bit out there. I decided today that I think it’s time to put my cosplay skills to use for recognition. I’ve never done it before, and it might be crazy, but I think I want to set a goal for myself to enter into the cosplay competition at ConnectiCon this upcoming year. There’s no reason I can’t; I just need to get started! Yup…. I’ll try and keep this momentum going for as long as I can. Oh… and what cosplay, you ask? Actually, it’s probably not what you’re thinking. You’ll have to wait and see! ๐Ÿ˜‰

This entry was posted in Paladin Project. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Upcoming Projects

  1. Yay! and I think you could do very well in a Cosplay Competition:-) And go kimono’s:-)

    • paladinari says:

      I still think we should go into the BJD Cloak n’ Kimono Co. together. I could teach you how to make cloaks (I FINALLY perfected a pattern!) and you could probably make jewelry and stuff to sell, too ๐Ÿ™‚

      Also, my kimonos are going to need obis. And those are REALLY easy to make, lol.

Leave a Reply

