Wigging Out

So Alice (aka, Alice Collections) must have heard me talking smack about her, because today my dollies wigs arrived! I won’t post pics now–partly because I want them to be a surprise, and party because I’m too lazy to upload the pictures from my camera–but I can tell you a little about them.

Little Ari’s Saber wig is SO cute. It’s platinum blonde with a nice thick braid coiled up behind it with ribbon. The wig is a little tight on her head (probably because of the styling) but once you manage to get it on it STAYS. The only problem is that the bangs seem to be a bit long, no matter how I position the wig cap. I’ll probably be trimming them soon so that they fall above her eyes neatly.

I also tried boy toy’s/consort’s/Gillan’s wig on Little Ari, just to see what it would look like. It’s a deep, rich-colored red and falls to about her waist. This wig has the opposite problem of the Saber one; it’s too big! I mean, it IS the correct fit. But it’s a bit too springy and keeps popping off her head. So, I will probably need to purchase a silicone wig cap just to keep it on his head in the future.

Oh! And I also got Julia’s wig in the mail today. I haven’t actually opened up the package or tried it on yet, but it looks very nice sitting in its net. And the chestnut brown color is GORGEOUS. So excited!

This entry was posted in Paladin Project. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

