Celtic Trim

So since the library decided that it wasn’t enough that I make less than a high school student does on summer break, they decided to switch around and flip flop my hours so that I’m working back to back night and morning shifts, while wasting time in the mornings every other day. That being said, I’m now going to have a lot more time for crafting on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday mornings, while being dead on my feet Tuesday and Thursday mornings because of working the night shift the previous evening…

. . .

Anyway, on a cheerier note, I recently received the Celtic knot trim in the mail which I plan on putting on my cloak. It must have come in on Saturday, and I didn’t see the package til this morning*. Anyway, it’s five yards of silver and white jacquard on a pitch black background. Combine it with the charcoal gray of the cloak, and I think it’s going to make for a rather fine looking garment!

* Since I now start work at 1:30 on Monday and Wednesday and at 2:00 on Friday, I decided to set my cell phone alarm for 9AM. My Tuesday Thursday alarm is still set for 8AM. However, I got woken up at 8AM this morning by that same alarm. The alarm is set correctly. I checked it multiple times! I shrugged and rolled over, assuming I’d get woken up at 9AM by my phone. But no. I got woken up at 9:07… by the dogs howling. To make matters worse, I saw the mail on the table (from Saturday) and couldn’t figure out why it was there. For a few minutes, I was freaked out that it must be Tuesday, for some reason, and that I had completely blacked out on Monday. I finally had to check my computer to confirm what day it was. Weird…

This entry was posted in Paladin Project. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Celtic Trim

  1. Heather says:

    Sorry about your hours, that’s definitely a weird schedule. The celtic knot trim looks amazing! It looks like a perfect touch to a cloak. Can’t wait to see how it works out!

Leave a Reply

