Senpai Magazine Does it Again!

Well, it’s that time of year again: The fourth quarter release time for the super cool, totally awesome anime editorial, Senpai Magazine. This is good because, as the magazine’s holiday issue, and with Christmas just around the corner, the magazine will be just in time for the holiday season… kind of.

Anyway, in celebration of this amazing anime magazine, PaladinAri would like to bring you, her faithful readers, an exclusive interview with the Editor-in-Chief of the magazine! Let’s take a look:

 

PaladinAri– Wow, you made it to your second issue! It almost didn’t seem like it would happen!

Aly– And it almost didn’t! We’ve got a crack team of writers over here, but it’s always a scramble to the end to get everything edited and out to print. Also, our poor overlord… I mean, manager, Dave, did a lot of the layout for this issue by himself. So, we’re really proud of him for being able to pull it off in the end!

PaladinAri– And you have a couple of articles yourself, right?

Aly– Yes. Though, truth be told, I wasn’t exactly golden with my hand-in dates, either! I have a few small articles, on top of my usual Letter from the Editor. I’m going over the Anime Encyclopedia for my Anime University segment this time around, and I was in charge of helping to write up for Gobble-Con, which was a convention held in Milford, CT this November. I also helped little Neko chan to write our Kawaii Korner article, where we show you how to create anime ornaments out of aluminum flashing and Sharpies. I had to help him because it’s kind of dangerous for little cat paws to hold sharp scissors.

PaladinAri– Ah, I see. What other articles are in this issue? Can you give us a sneak preview?

Aly– Well… Just so everyone knows, this is a very video game heavy issue, covering a lot in the gaming world including the new Metroid that just came out. But to balance that, we also have a special New York City spot, where a lot of the staff went into the city and reviewed several anime shopping hotspots. Oh! I also forgot that I reviewed Mitsuwa in New Jersey for this issue. How silly of me!

PaladinAri– Oh wow, Mitsuwa? I didn’t think that many people knew about that!

Aly– That’s what we were thinking. The article is called A Gem in Jersey… unless overlord Dave changed that. I’m not really sure. I don’t live near Senpai home base, so I probably won’t get to see the issue until after it comes out. I’m very excited for its debut!

PaladinAri– So, do you have a favorite section of the magazine?

Aly– Section? Aside from my own? Wow, there are so many others, and we’re still trying to tack those down! I think that as the magazine grows and becomes more regular, it’ll be easier to figure out where your loyalties lie, so far as sections go. Though, I think my favorite section by far at the moment is the cosplay one!

PaladinAri– Oh, I love cosplay! Anyway, so did all of the articles written for this issue make it into this issue, or did you have to scrap some?

Aly– Actually, we had a lot more content for this issue than actually made it in. Jen had a lolita fashion article, but we had a camera issue at the last moment, so it’s going to have to be pushed to a later date. There was also an article reviewing Miyazaki’s Ponyo, but that also had to be pushed. And there were also a few more big video game articles. But since this is an anime magazine, we thought we should file them away and bring them out for a future issue.

PaladinAri– Cool. So, speaking of future issues, now that the Winter issue is done, can you give us an idea of what the Spring issue will look like?

Aly– Well… I don’t want to give too much away. But this is going to be a really exciting issue for those of us who grew up with anime on television, I can say that! It’s also going to be an issue which is focused on anime, as opposed to video games. We’ve got a really cool photoshoot in the works for that one, and a lot of the content which didn’t make it into our Winter issue should spill over to our Spring one. And, Senpai Magazine has a special, exclusive interview with a legendary voice actor. So, you won’t want to miss it!

Well, there you have it! Senpai Magazine‘s Winter 2010 issue should be going on sale by tonight. Be sure to check out their website for more information!

This entry was posted in Paladin Project. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Senpai Magazine Does it Again!

  1. Pingback: Happy 250th Post! | The Paladin Project

Leave a Reply

