Steampunk, Upper Arm: Battle over

This entry was posted in Paladin Project. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Steampunk, Upper Arm: Battle over

  1. Avoree says:

    Ari, this looks absolutely amazing. I will be honored to wear it and make much use of it! Once things have settled down here, I will be back to working on your chest piece. There was a whole lot of crazy that occurred and I feel awful. Finances here are also really tight till I get a couple pay checks. *sigh* I will be coming to CT in a couple weeks. Perhaps I will have enough of it done for you to try on or rather, it should be completed. We can talk more, soon. ❤

    • paladinari says:

      Thanks. I always take pride in what I do, and I feel even fuzzier when people actually like to wear what I make them, lol.
      I woke up early this morning and need to just complete the “gauntlet” portion of the armor, which is worn separately from the shoulder piece but will match. The plan is to finish up, find a box, go to the post office, and get it shipped out TODAY (before 1PM). With any luck, that means that it would make it there by Thursday, Friday during the day at the latest. I’m getting a bit worried about the shipping costs since this isn’t exactly a light project. So, we’ll just have to wait and see!

  2. That looks beyond awesome!

    • paladinari says:

      Thanks ^.^
      Now, I need to assemble the lower part of the arm. I think that it’s going to end up being a separate piece from the upper part (since the elbow really is going to be a P.I.T.A. to figure out. I already have the pieces for the lower gauntlet though and a couple of leatherworking ideas. Hopefully (though this is what Steampunk screams to me) the project won’t end up looking like an ill-planned mis-mosh!

Leave a Reply

