Ah, the Good Old Days…

You know what I miss–to no fault of my readers–is opening my computer and seeing a sizable number of comments from my blog each time I looked. I miss having to approve links that my readers post. And I miss interacting with my fellow DnDers on my Ask a Paladin page. I miss posting every day, though it’s not like I have much to post every day. But it was just nice to be able to and to always have something to say. I miss the random conversation: In game, out of game, reader to blogger, blogger to reader, personal life, not so personal life, and everything in between. And I also miss having something worthwhile to write about. I think that the last time I had one of those was during the Buttercup Gown project. I completely missed out on my Paladin jacket project, though I would be more than happy to post up pictures if I ever got my camera back! I don’t have much to post for the Steampunk Arm at the moment, unfortunately. I never made a post about the belt bag or matching mug frog that I made. And I haven’t even started in on posting updates for Denya’s Dark Zelda dress.

I guess what I’m saying is that: Wow, this blog hasn’t been that active lately! Does anyone mind/care/have input/etc.?

This entry was posted in Paladin Project. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ah, the Good Old Days…

  1. Heather says:

    I keep checking to see what you post. The last few were on the Ranger’s Apprentice book series, which I want to start, but haven’t yet. lol. Sorry I haven’t posted much, but I do like to hear and see about all your projects simply because I find it so amazing that you do these things! I love all your outfits and armor that you’ve made.

  2. I would love to see pics and how toos on all the wonderful things you’ve done lately. Also I plan on posting on making Zelda’s armor pieces for that cosplay so it would be best to correlate that with dress posts.

    • paladinari says:

      Well, when I get my camera, I can start doing that again, lol. In the beginning, when my Fujifilm wasn’t even usable, I used to use my computer to take pictures of what I was doing. Unfortunately, the pics are grainy and, if you can believe it, backwards (something with the camera makes it so that the pics are the mirror opposite of what they actually are, so if you, say, go back and look at the beginning of my blog when I posted that pic of Ari, you’ll see that the words are all backwards!). So…. yeah. It’s on my to-do list, haha

Leave a Reply

