Jumping for Joy

Happy Friday, everyone! While I didn’t manage to find a job this week (once again, situation normal), I did manage to start in on two new projects: A Steampunk arm for Avoree, and a corset just for my own amusement.

I’m very excited to say that the parts for the Steampunk arm came in today. I am now in possession of a bag of nickel plated rivets, four belt buckles, and a length of leather strapping (which when I ordered was described as “chestnut” colored, which I took to mean “brown”, but is more like “red”, but is still pretty ^.^).

Also exciting is the fact that I just got back from the fabric store, and I was able to pick up materials to make the corsets I don’t need. But hey, at least I’m keeping busy!

This entry was posted in Paladin Project. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

