Corset Crazy

Maybe just a bit. Instead of buying several packages of plastic boning for my corset project, I actually just broke down and bought a length of steel spring boning, which comes complete with metal caps which crimp onto the ends to keep from poking into the person wearing the corset. SUPER EXCITED to get started on this project!

(I also was inspired tonight, after searching around for fun for brocade. If I get good at making corsets, I’d really like to make one using thick, vintage kimono obi fabric. I’d probably cry while cutting it up, but it would be GORGEOUS…..)

This entry was posted in Paladin Project. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

