The Obsession Deepens?

I went to Joann’s today, just to see what there was to see. After all, I’m still looking for my red suedecloth fabric for the Blood Mage outfit. And I’ve been waiting for it to go on sale. Well, the “red tag” clearance fabric still isn’t on sale, for everyone’s information. I think the store is going to wait until I go home (where I can’t even think where there’s a nearby Joann’s store) and then have some sort of crazy 80% off clearance…
In any case, fabric remnants are actually on sale for 50% off, and while looking through them, I actually picked up a few interesting ones. The only problem? Well, when I picked them up, I said to myself, “This would make a really great outfit for my doll.” And that’s why I picked them up. Without even having said doll…
Though, in my defense, I also picked up a gauzy brown fabric which reminds me of one of my favorite skirts, and I thought I might be able to make another skirt out of it. Without a pattern. So yeah, I really was just thinking of my little Mei Elf *sigh*

This entry was posted in Paladin Project. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

