The Horror

We just watched Ponyo for the first time. My boyfriend now cannot stop singing the ending theme song, and I am haunted by Ponyo’s high-pitched, squeaking, simplistic voice. All I can say is, I feel dumber…

This entry was posted in Paladin Project. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Horror

  1. Aww now that makes me not want to watch it 😦

    • paladinari says:

      Lol. Well you and the DM told Gris and I that Harry Potter 6 was terrible and we still watched it… twice.
      Without giving anything about Ponyo away, it just bothered me in that it didn’t FEEL like a Miyazaki film at all! There were a lot of key elements that you’ve come to expect from him that I thought were missing, and I thought that the plot fell very flat. I mean, I guess I have to keep in mind that this film was meant more for the child crowd, but I think it would have confused even a kid. Oh, and the artwork was “interesting”. I think it felt like a cross between My Neighbor Totoro and Howl’s Moving Castle though, again, I don’t want to give anything away.
      In any case, we still have the film from Netflix. Do you think yo and the DM might like to borrow it?

Leave a Reply

