I mourn for the sword

I received my wooden Zelda sword in the mail yesterday and was excited as a puppy to open it and look upon it on all its wooden and cosplay-legal glory… only to find out that the blade had been completely broken and splintered from the hilt so much that I will probably not be able to do anything to fix it with glue. I’ve already contacted the seller, indicating that I am NOT happy. But this means that I won’t have a wooden sword for the faire 😦
Luckily, I have many friends willing to lend me a sword of their own and am grateful for that. Unfortunately, I got a wooden sword because A) it will be light, and B) I am wearing lightweight, easy-to-dent armor…
*sigh*

This entry was posted in Paladin Project. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

