Amazon Terror

I hate online shopping. I mean, I love the convenience of it. Sitting in your own home. Snuggled up on the couch with your laptop. No screaming children or weird smells or germs floating around you. True shopping bliss.
And then you get to the checkout. There’s no paper money in your hands. You don’t even need to look at your credit/debit card with Paypal these days. And then, it’s like “click”–ok, I just spent… HOW much?!
And then it hits you. Buyer guilt. Because you sat on your couch and used Paypal. And it was just so deliciously easy to buy that sword. And that sword frog. And those little silver ear cuffs so that you can hide the seam between your own skin and your prosthetic elf ears. And then you feel depressed, because you actually DID click “accept”. And paid that much. And OMG what were you thinking?!?!

In any case, yay for sword and sword frog and silver ear cuffs. They should be here soon so I can start modding it all ^.^*

This entry was posted in Paladin Project. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Amazon Terror

  1. hahaha yah gotta watch that paypalness you get money happy easy when your not physically looking at how much your spending. That’s why they recommend only dealing with cash when your out spending money cause your less likely to spend as much then if your using a debit card. I try to do that with our food budget..but it doesn’t always work.

    • paladinari says:

      At the very least, I’m so happy I don’t have a credit card. I’m only dealing with what money I have, lol. And it’s not that I don’t realize I’m spending it, but it just gets so sad at the end when you finally hit submit because it was so easy to go online and not do anything but browse around on your computer for what you want…

      • paladinari says:

        Oh, and that’s why I hate online shopping… lol

        (especially since I would then be too lazy to return anything, which is why I don’t buy clothes online because I like to know that they fit… those bracers are another story, though…)

Leave a Reply

