Armor terms

By the way, here’s a handy diagram of armor terms and where each piece is located on the body. Of course, I’m not making period-accurate armor here. And I certainly don’t plan on having every little piece listed on this diagram!
So, to be Ari the Paladin, I need:
Breastplate
Pauldrons
Cuisses
Tassets
Knee cops (poleyn, on the diagram)
Vambraces/Bracers

This entry was posted in Paladin Project. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Armor terms

  1. Denya says:

    So with all this talk I’m really like the idea of that metal piece, I wonder if I could make a BladeSinger outfit for the charater we have waiting in the wings..I should probably finish my Denya one first though huh.

    • paladinari says:

      Ooh, we haven’t met her yet! 🙂
      Well, either costume would be good. Though if you use the breastplate I already have, your bladesinger might end up looking like Ari, no? Do you have a picture of your bladesinger? (wait, is a “bladesinger” a type of person or is that the person’s name?)

      • Denya says:

        Bladesinger is a type of class that’s a warrior class, and she would look kinda similar but not entirely as they cant wear so much armor due to there ability requiring less weight and more ability to move.

Leave a Reply

